Twenty-Thirteen Real Quick

Quick back story on 2013.

January came in hard as we moved in the dead of winter into a two-bedroom apartment. We were so happy to give our daughter her own four walls to call her room, granted she was only 6-months old but still a girl needs her own space.

Téa enjoying her room

Téa enjoying her room

I was set to have surgery January 31st – enter the surgical wing at the hospital, routine labs before anesthesia, waiting for them to come hook me up when the nurse tells me I cannot have my surgery today. “Why?!…” I reply. She looks at me, then at Rick who is sitting beside me all nervous like. “You’re pregnant, very pregnant”. Shut the front door (more like a mouth full of explicit words) that is literally impossible, hysterical laughter begins, like we have a 6-month old at home” Well a bit more lab work and a few ultrasounds later, sure as shit I was knocked up (again). So we 86’d that surgery for another year.  And looked forward to welcoming our second child.  Two under two….

February was boring nothing special that I can recall so I probably missed something. March 12th Mom had her last day of radiation, she fought like a girl and won! It was an early glimpse of Spring here so we took Téa to the park for her very first time, it was awesome. She loved it.

Wee!

Wee!

April was quiet. We celebrated Easter with our families, she loved to color the Easter Eggs. May, I don’t recall anything significant so I am sure I am missing something.

June I became a Scentsy Independent Consultant, because you know as a full-time working Mommy I needed to take on more (I just need the money). Planned like heck Téa first birthday party – a Minnie Mouse Pool Party at my Aunt’s because you know she is just stellar and opened her home to us to invite friends and family over.

July, crazy to think that July 15th, 2012 I was giving birth to an amazing little baby girl. So blessed. So very blessed. That’s another story for another day. Best first birthday ever! My youngest sister revealed she was having a girl!

Big One Year Old!

Big One Year Old!

August was quiet, September we celebrated Mom being Cancer Free with seafood at the best little spot up the Hampton. And then, October 10th, 2013 at 10:10am Cameron Robert was born 7.9oz 19inches.

Cameron Robert 10.10.13 at 10:10am.

Cameron Robert 10.10.13 at 10:10am.

Our true miracle baby, precious baby boy. He gave us a bit of a heart attack and spent a bit of time in the hospital just after Halloween. I have never been so thankful to God as I was the day we got to leave and get back to our  life and our baby girl at home. He is still taking his sweet time adjusting to being a baby, he will get the hang of it soon.  Right..?

Thanksgiving was fun and exhausting. December was a mad dash of Christmas festivities. Gosh do I love Christmas, but life was so hectic I don’t even know where the time went. We did the cute Elf on the Shelf shenanigans, last minute shopping and wrapping all to see the kids faces light up one cold winter morning. I do love this time of the year.

Christmas Morning

Christmas Morning

Oh and we kinda-sorta bought a house, but I don’t want to jinx anything!!

Love.  Life.  Laughter.

All of this and more make us, each day.  Each day is a gift, we are beyond blessed.

Leave a Reply

